According to Governor Andrew Cuomo’s website, more states and areas have been added to the list of state residents, that must quarantine for 14 days, when entering New York State.

The new states include Hawaii, South Dakota, along with the Virgin Islands.

The governor’s sites also acknowledge the removal of the mandate to Alaska, New Mexico, Ohio, Rhode Island, and Washington.

WNBF News Radio 1290 AM & 92.1 FM logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

The quarantine restrictions applies to any person that enters New York State, from an area that tests positives for 10 out of 100,000 residents, or a period of one week, or 10 percent over a 7 day period.

The website quotes Governor Cuomo as saying "Our numbers continue to remain low and steady, which shows this virus will respond to an approach based on science, not politics. In order to protect this progress, we must keep up our efforts - we cannot go back to the hell we experienced a few months ago, which is why we are adding Hawaii, South Dakota and Virgin Islands to the travel advisory."

The full, updated travel advisory list is below:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Mississippi
  • Montana
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • Oklahoma
  • Puerto Rico
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Virgin Islands
  • Wisconsin



Businesses That Would Bring People To The Oakdale Mall

More From WNBF News Radio 1290 AM & 92.1 FM