The indoor portions of retail shopping malls and bowling alleys are to be closed to help stop the spread of the coronavirus.

Governor Andrew Cuomo Wednesday afternoon announced that New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey and Connecticut all are taking the action. The closing are to take effect at 8 p.m. Thursday.
Cuomo also said amusement parks are to shut down at the same time in all four states.
Earlier in the day, the New York governor said that Pennsylvania was joining what had been a three-state coalition to coordinate a regional response to the COVID-19 threat.
Cuomo closed down restaurants and bars Monday night. Those establishments now are able to operate only for takeout and delivery.

Contact WNBF News reporter Bob Joseph:

For breaking news and updates on developing stories, follow @BinghamtonNow on Twitter.

Read More: All Wegmans Stores to Open Later and Close Earlier |

More From WNBF News Radio 1290 AM & 92.1 FM