Add Delaware, Maryland, Ohio and West Virginia to New York’s list of locations where visitors are required to quarantine for 14 days once they enter the Empire State.

Bob Joseph/WNBF News
Bob Joseph/WNBF News


During the weekly revision to the state’s quarantine list, Governor Andrew Cuomo September 8 announced the four states had met the criteria for quarantine with a positive test rate higher than ten per 100,000 residents over a seven-day rolling average.   

Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands were taken off the list. 

WNBF News Radio 1290 AM & 92.1 FM logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

There are currently 34 high-risk states and Guam under the COVID-19 travel advisory. 

The Governor says moving into a different, post-Labor Day period, people are getting back to work, schools are opening, colleges, with a lot of people from those risk states, are opening and traffic is starting to increase so the state has to remain vigilant to avoid seeing infection rates rise again. 

The Oddest Sounding Road Names in the Southern Tier


More From WNBF News Radio 1290 AM & 92.1 FM