The National Weather Service Storm Prediction Center has issued a tornado watch for the Twin Tiers until seven o'clock Tuesday night.

New York counties included in the tornado watch are: Broome, Tioga, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Otsego and Tompkins.

Pennsylvania counties included in the tornado watch are: Susquehanna, Bradford, Wayne, Lackawanna, Luzerne, Pike and Wyoming.

Many activities and events in the region are being canceled or postponed because of the weather conditions.

Our Lady of Sorrows Church in Vestal has canceled its kids' club for Tuesday afternoon.

No after-school activities Tuesday in Windsor, Tioga Central, Downsville and Morris.