The Binghamton Senators honored several standout players and a long-time Binghamton hockey fan before their final regular season home game Saturday evening at the Broome County Veterans Memorial Arena.

A total of seven player awards were presented.  Derek Grant was selected as the B-Sens Most Valuable Player.  Grant also was named the Top Defensive Forward.  Top Defenseman honors went to Mark Borowiecki.  Jean-Gabriel Pageau earned both Rookie of the Year and 7th Player honors.  The Man of the Year Award went to Hugh Jessiman and the Rocco J. Testani Star of the Year Award went to Robin Lehner.

Also honored before the game was long-time season ticket holder Pete Zalaffi who received the Hans Petersen Memorial Award.  Zalaffi has been a season-ticket holder since the initial season of the Broome Dusters.  His PMP Deli in Johnson City has been a favorite of players and coaches over four decades of pro hockey in the area.

The award is presented to a fan who best exemplifies the spirit and dedication displayed by the late Hans Petersen.  Petersen was an icon at Binghamton games over the years.  Known as "Chicken Man", "the Ancient Mariner" and "the Old Ranger" Hans entertained fans and players alike with his shaving-cream writings on the glass and various costumes often mocking opponents and officials.