The American Hockey League's Board of Governors announced the division alignment for the 2014 -15 season.  The Binghamton Senators remain in the East Division but rival Syracuse moves to the Northeast Divison.  The B-Sens division rivals include Hershey, Norfolk, Wilkes-Barre/Scranton and newcomers, the Lehigh Valley Phantoms (the Philadelphia Flyers affiliate formerly in Adirondack).  Former  East Division members, the Syracuse Crunch, now move to the Northeast Division.

With the Flyers moving their AHL affiliate to Lehigh Valley the league has approved the relocation of Abbotsford, B.C. to Glens Falls, NY.  Abbotsford was a Calgary Flames affiliate.  The Flames keep their AHL operation by moving to Glens Falls as well.

The Board of Governors also approved the format for the 2015 Calder Cup Playoffs.  It remains the same as in 2014.  Eight teams in each conference will qualify for the post-season with the three division winners earning the top three seeds.

The 2014-15 regular season begins October 10th. The full schedule will be announced at a later date.  The Binghamton Senators will open their home schedule on Saturday, October 11 versus a team to be announced.  B-Sens tickets are available by calling 607-722-SENS.

WNBF News/Roger Neel Photo